Cardboard Wars

War is the continuation of politics by other means

New Material


I am currently working on inviting others who would like to post After Action Reports for their wargames on this site. I know some people on various lists like to post them, but for those of us who read them, sometimes they are difficult to follow without a picture of some sort to point out locations and what’s going on. That’s why I started this site.

Anyone who wishes to post their AARs are more than welcome to, just drop me a line at tony_datiga@yahoo.com, and I will see about getting you set up. I think it would be worthwhile to share experiences, playing styles, tips, tricks and pitfalls that players may encounter. Don’t think that this is limited to the Europa series, or to the Second World War. Any wargame experience is welcome, from any time period and from any publisher.

It’s all about having fun, and learning, so if you play a game and screw up the rules, don’t worry. It’s a learning experience, and others may learn from it as well. If I had a dollar for every rule I screwed up, I would be a rich man.

If you are interested, drop me a line. There is no pressure for submissions, no deadline. Some games take a while to complete a turn, and writing an AAR can almost become a full time job in itself.

If you interested, drop me a line and I’ll see what I can do!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

