Cardboard Wars

War is the continuation of politics by other means

Time Flies


It’s been a long while since I posted an update.

Having put the loss of my dog behind me, I simply let time get away from me. I got busy with work, projects around the house, and two adorable Rottweiler puppies, who are 6 months old today and weigh just shy of 70 pounds already (which is almost as much as Sam weighed at his heaviest). It is a handful keeping them out of trouble, cleaning up after them (thank God that’s over!!), and training them. They seem to eat non stop every day. They also share my birthday.

I’m sure no one is checking in to hear about the boys, as I call them.

I am leaving tomorrow to go on vacation in Vegas, returning on the 10th. Once I get back, I am going to put some energy into resurrecting the Eastern Front game, assuming Lee still wants to continue.

I think part of the reason I have put this off is simply because I think Lee was preparing to hand my ass to me. Not that I’ve never lost a game before, but I didn’t like the way the turn was shaping up.

I also want to begin moving on and transitioning to another game. I need to clean my table up, though, and decide what it is I want to do.

Stay tuned. New updates are coming.

I’m sure I’ve said that before.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Time Flies

  1. Stephen on said:

    Always interesting to hear of your cardboard conflicts. 100 th anniversary of the Somme tomorrow. I wonder if that has ever been gamed out in MTV?

    Like

    • This was one I was actually considering (1916 as a whole), but I have a very difficult time with all those rules, and I think it would turn into a “you messed this up” fest.

      Like

  2. Rich on said:

    Welcome back – – ‘Good Luck’ in Vegas!

    Like

Leave a Reply

